Craig Rainey

Craig Rainey (1962 – ) is an American film actor, author, screenwriter, and musician. He was born in San Angelo, Texas and lives in Austin. His Texas roots hail back to the original Impresario settlers of Coahuila y Tejas under Stephen F. Austin. He is a military veteran, sales trainer and motivational speaker, and he cowboyed professionally in south Texas. His fiction novels include Massacre at Agua Caliente, Stolen Valor, a Carson Brand Novel, and Dark Motive, A Carson Brand Novel. His non-fiction sales training book, The Art of Professional Sales, Handbook for the Career Seller, was released October 2020. As a screenwriter, his scripts have won numerous awards at film festivals including: Best Narrative Period Piece, Most Likely to be Produced as a Movie, and was Official Selection for many more. Craig Rainey won Best Breakout Writer for the script Massacre at Agua Caliente.


Summer Slam Film Festival 2015

 – Best Narrative Period Screenplay

Summer Slam Film Festival 2015

– Best Breakout Writer – Craig Rainey

Action on Film Festival 2015

– Honorable Mention Massacre at Agua Caliente

Paragon Film Festival 2015

– Official Selection Massacre at Agua Caliente

Actor Awards:

2010 – International Filmmaker Festival Kent, England

Best Male Lead in a Feature Film – Nominated


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, unum adhuc graece mea ad. Pri odio quas insolens ne, et mea quem deserunt. Vix ex deserunt torqu atos sea vide quo te summo nusqu.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

No Spam, No Hassle. Only Important Updates and Free Stuff!